Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the GCLS Lifelong Learning/Continuing Education Guide.
This guide provides easy access to authoritative resources and links to lifelong learning opportunites around the area and online.
NJ GED Testing Information
GCLS FREE Computer Classes
Selected Local Lifelong Learning Institutions
Camden County College Continuing Education
Whether you are just looking to take a fun course to learn dancing, upgrade your productivity skills through the latest technology courses, or transition to an entirely new career in the Green Energy field, CCC offers a wide array of workforce development training programs and general interest courses.
Cumberland County College Workforce Education
Cumberland County College makes quality workforce and community education and training for in-demand careers available to residents in the county. Our partnerships make more high-quality programs accessible to more people by making the best use of resources.
Delaware Technical Community College Continuing Education
Delaware Technical Community College continuing education opportunities.
Gloucester County Institute of Technology Continuing Education
GCIT offers a full range of programs to address the academic and occupational needs of both adult and non-traditional students.
Philadelphia Area Lifelong Learning
A list of colleges in the Philadelphia area that offer lifelong learning opportunities.
Rowan College at Gloucester County Continuing Education
Learning is a lifelong activity relevant to personal enrichment, satisfaction and career success. Committed to this philosophy, the Rowan College at Gloucester County Division of Continuing Education facilitates a number of learning opportunities in a wide variety of areas. For more information on programs and services, call 856-415-2216.
Rowan University: College of Graduate & Continuing Education
The College of Graduate & Continuing Education (CGCE) is Rowan University's vehicle to reach out and serve the needs of the adult student population. Our students include college graduates pursuing graduate or doctoral studies, returning college students pursuing the completion of a baccalaureate degree, employees/employers seeking professional development, and life-long learners looking for personal enrichment.
Rutgers Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
The Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at Rutgers University (OLLI-RU) is for individuals over 50 who are looking for an opportunity to expand their horizons, learn in an engaging environment, and meet new friends. OLLI-RU offers noncredit education that is stimulating, friendly, and informal¬–there are no tests and no grades! You will be part of a learning community that is full of diversity, insight, wisdom, intellectual and cultural stimulation, and friendship.
Salem Community College Lifelong Learning Opportunities
Salem Community College has a special mission to provide lifelong learning opportunities, support and services to the residents and businesses in and around Salem County.
Stockton Continuing Studies
Stockton College Continuing Studies is committed to offering a wide range of professional development and continuing education activities to meet the needs of the local and regional workforce and community, while meeting or exceeding national standards for professional development.
Selected Online Lifelong Learning Resources
This aggregator site lets you search for courses across Udacity, Coursera, edX, and more.
Partners with top universities , including Princeton, Stanford, Penn, Duke, and UVA, to offer free courses online.
Take Free Courses. Earn College Credit.
A not-for-profit online learning platform that features teaching designed specifically for the web. Participating universities include Harvard and MIT. Includes self-paced learning, online discussion groups, wiki-based collaborative learning, assessment of learning as a student progresses through a course, and online laboratories.
Free Online Courses from Top Universities
A listing of free online courses available from universities.
GCF Learn Free
For the past decade, the GCFLearnFree.org program has helped millions around the world learn the essential skills they need to live and work in the 21st century. From Microsoft Office and email to reading, math, and more, GCFLearnFree.org offers more than 90 tutorials, including more than 1,000 lessons, videos, and interactives, completely free.
Over 2600 videos covering everything from arithmetic to physics, finance, and history. Includes practice exercises.
New Jersey Association for Lifelong Learning
The New Jersey Association for Lifelong Learning is a professional association that encourages the growth and development of lifelong learning and lifelong learners in the state of New Jersey.
Free online courses from the world's leading universities. Yale, MIT, Stanford, Harvard, and many others are sharing lectures and videos with lifelong learners from all around.
Provides free cultural & educational media on the web. This collection includes over 400 online courses in the liberal arts and sciences from the world’s leading universities. Download these audio & video courses straight to your computer or MP3 player.
The Open University
Online learning resources available free of charge.
The Saylor Foundation
Saylor features over 200 free, self-paced, automated courses. While Saylor does not confer degrees, they do offer the knowledge equivalent of thirteen popular disciplines.
TED-Ed’s commitment to creating lessons worth sharing is an extension of TED’s mission of spreading great ideas. Within the growing TED-Ed video library, you will find carefully curated educational videos, many of which represent collaborations between talented educators and animators nominated through the TED-Ed platform. This platform also allows users to take any useful educational video, not just TED's, and easily create a customized lesson around the video. Users can distribute the lessons, publicly or privately, and track their impact on the world, a class, or an individual student.
University-level classes in technology topics, some offering credentials of completion.
Universal Class for Libraries
Over 500 online non-credit Continuing Education Courses.
GCLS Subscription Databases
Use your GCLS Library card number to access the below subscription resources.
For help with these resources, check out these videos:
This is a leading source for test preparation materials and interactive practice exams based on official tests.
Over 500 online non-credit Continuing Education Courses on a variety of subjects.
Rosetta Stone: Library Solution
Learn a new language with Rosetta Stone! This resource includes 30 languages to meet a range of cultural interests. Please note: free access is only available to level 1 courses.
Gloucester County Board of Commissioners
Frank J. DiMarco
Commission Library Liaison
Text START to (856) 270-7883.
A Reference Librarian will respond as time permits during normal business hours. Charges from your provider may apply.
Librarian By Appointment
Librarian by Appointment is a service that allows you to schedule a one-time session of up to one hour with a member of the reference staff.